Shout Out To Dad And Brother Matthias

I posted this yesterday (Wednesday 8/19) on Facebook. I just wanted to post this here also to share my love for these two.

Shout out to Dad and brother Matthias in the most recent summer 2015 Georgetown Prep Alumnews. I got this in the mail Tuesday night. I can testify that both of you have been hugely encouraging influences in my life.

GpAlumnews

Dad, I love you and can’t thank God enough for you. I was reminded by this article, I’m especially thankful for you sharing Philippians 4:6-7 with me over the phone around October 2010. Because of my selfishness, I had been blind to the glory of Christ and was going through a tough time, and God graciously used you speaking His Word to me to help point me to the goodness of Jesus.

Matthias, what can I say? I’ll miss you while you’re out west. In the words of Enrique, “You can run, you can hide, but you can’t escape my love.” … Well, cya.

“For as high as the heavens are above the earth, so great is his steadfast love toward those who fear him;
as far as the east is from the west, so far does he remove our transgressions from us.”
– Psalm 103:11-12

Leave a Reply

